Michael Nyman


Premiere of '2 Days, 2 Symphonies' documentary

Mar 3rd, 2014
Premiere of '2 Days, 2 Symphonies' documentary

A new documentary featuring the compositions of Michael Nyman has premiered on YouTube.

‘The Nyman Sessions: 2 Days, 2 Symphonies’ follows The World Orchestra conducted by Josep Vicent as they rehearse, record and perform TWO of Michael Nyman’s symphonies for the first time ever, in just 2 days.

The full documentary is available to watch on YouTube here.

On 30 April Josep Vicent will conduct the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra at London’s Royal Festival Hall. The concert will feature two of Nyman’s concertos, including the UK premiere of Violin Concerto No. 1, and will be the first occasion on which one of his projected series of 19 symphonies, the 2nd,  will be heard in the UK. Tickets are on sale now.

Join Our Mailing List

Add to your friends